| UID | AL-OB-502 |
|---|---|
| Title | Décret d'abolition de l'esclavage |
| Date | 1848-04-27 |
| Location | Paris |
| Signee(s) | France |
| Primary Source | Archives Nationales, France, BB-30-1125-A-296, "Décret d'abolition de l'esclavage," 27 Apr. 1848. |
| Archive | Archives Nationales, France |
| Accession Number | BB-30-1125-A-296 |
| Place of Publication | Paris |
| Publisher | |
| Date | 1848 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
|---|---|
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright Management | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | |
| Researcher's Notes |
| File Uploaded By | |
|---|---|
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | No |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | |
| Cite as: | Henry B. Lovejoy, Brenna Bythewood, Tiffany Beebe, Ann Chapman Terrill, Alexander Gillette, Olivia Hart, Ian Hogg, Kathleen King, Alexander Langer, Travis May, Megan Tocci, and Chloe Zehr, "Catalogue of Anti-Slave Trade Legislation in Global Perspective", https://doi.org/10.7910/DVN/6OZDQC, Harvard Dataverse, V1 (2023); RegID: AL-OB-502, Date of Access: 12/11/2024. |
| UID | AL-OB-502 |
|---|---|
| Title | Décret d'abolition de l'esclavage |
| Date | 1848-04-27 |
| Location | Paris |
| Signee(s) | France |
| Primary Source | Archives Nationales, France, BB-30-1125-A-296, "Décret d'abolition de l'esclavage," 27 Apr. 1848. |
| Archive | Archives Nationales, France |
| Accession Number | BB-30-1125-A-296 |
| Place of Publication | Paris |
| Publisher | |
| Date | 1848 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive | |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright ManagementField16 | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | 0 |
| Researcher's Notes | |
| File Uploaded By | |
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | 0 |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | No |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | 0 |
Signee(s)
| Name | Title |
|---|---|
| Adolphe Crémieux | Minister of Justice |
| Alexandre-Albert Martin | member of the Provisional Government |
| Alphonse de Lamartine | Minister of Foreign Affairs |
| Andre Ledru-Rollin | Minister of the Interior |
| Arnand Marrast | member of the Provisional Government |
| Ferdinand Flocon | member of the Provisional Government |
| François Arago | Secretary for the Department of the Navy and Colonies |
| Jacques Charles Dupont de l'Eure | President of the Council of Ministers |
| Laurent-Antoine Pagnerre | member of the Provisional Government |
| Louis Blanc | member of the Provisional Government |
| Louis-Antoine Garnier-Pages | Minister of Finance |
| Pierre Marie de Saint-Georges | Minister of Public Works |